TTW Map on the STARCRAFT 2 Engine

View previous topic View next topic Go down

TTW Map on the STARCRAFT 2 Engine

Post by Sharezta on 14/1/2011, 19:48

Hello everyone here on the new TTW forum

I am probably currently very unknown to most of the community since i have been AFK for some time between map patch 5.4 and 5.48

Im from South Africa and play only on Twilight currently. This is not an introduction post at all but as I am very unknown I am just getting some simple facts about me out of the way.

NB....I did not know where to post this topic on the forum...maybe under suggestions, I do not know but please move it to the appropriate section as soon as possible.

OK now for the point to my post Tongue

Ever since I started playing TTW.....I LOVED IT....and I made a point of becoming as good as I possibly could. With some great help from 2 of the current beta tester (you know who you are) I think i can officially say that I am now a decent player.

I recently purchased STARCRAFT 2 and have now decided to create a replica terrain on the awesome new Starcraft 2 Engine.
I am in the very very early stages of the terrain design and am basically approaching everyone here including the Beta team for help as I personally think it would be a great feature on the SC2 Battle.net 2 map list.

The reason I am not doing this solo is because although I am a second year c# programmer i have no knowledge of programming in the SC2 map editor. Since the beta team deals with these sorts of things I thought they might like to jump on the wagon and see what we can come up with.

I am a rather arty person and I strongly believe that I can create a map that looks amazing using the SC2 map editor and I am basically approaching the beta team here to take this opportunity to see if we can make something happen.

any suggestions or comments are more than welcome

From a HUGE TTW supporter

Sharezta/ShidokatO

("""\(--_--) HEIL

Sharezta

Back to top Go down